Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Albert I. Wertheimer, PhD, MBA is the recipient of the APhA 2021 Gloria Niemeyer Francke Leadership Mentor Award

On December 3, 2020 the American Pharmacists Association announced the annual recipients of its Awards and Honors Program -  the most comprehensive recognition program in the profession of pharmacy. Our own, Dr. Albert Wertheimer, professor, Sociobehavioral and Administrative Pharmacy, is the recipient of the prestigious Gloria Niemeyer Francke Leadership Mentor Award.

The award recognizes an individual who has promoted and encouraged pharmacists to attain leadership positions through example, acting as a role model and mentor. Dr. Wertheimer is recognized for his broad level of mentorship throughout a career of nearly 50 years. His impact has spanned the globe through international engagement, while also being focused in specific areas. His work to develop the fields of sociobehavioral pharmacy and pharmacoeconomics has led to his mentorship of many student pharmacists, researchers, and pharmacists.

Congratulations, Dr. Wertheimer!

Return to top of page